Format & length: Feature Film / 110 minuts | Theatrical Release: 14th August 2015 | International distribution: Sony Pictures Worldwide Adquisitions


Nine years after an infection turns most of the humanity into rabid creatures, Patrick, Jack and Lu, a nine-year-old girl, survive in seeming peace and calm in the forgotten snow-covered town of Harmony. We nonetheless sense that something terrible happened between Patrick and Jack because a deep hate keeps them apart. When the infected appear again, Patrick and Jack will have to leave behind all rancor to protect the one being who means more to them than anything else.


Patrick – Matthew Fox
Jack – Jeffrey Donovan
Lu – Quinn McColgan
Woman – Clara Lago
Emma – Valeria Vereau


Production companies
Vaca Films & Ombra Films


Telefónica Studios & Laokoon Cinema (Hungary)


Director: Miguel Ángel Vivas
Scriptwriter: Alberto Marini & Miguel Ángel Vivas
Based on the novel “Y pese a todo”Juan de Dios Garduño
Produced by
Borja Pena, Emma Lustres, Juan Sola, Jaume Collet-Serra
Director of photography: Josu Inchaustegui
Production Design: Juan Pedro de Gaspar
Line producer: María Liaño
Original music: Sergio Moure de Oteyza
FX Make up: Arturo Balseiro
Digital efects: Juanma Nogales, Isidro Jiménez
Editing: Luis de la Madrid, Jordi López
Casting: Reg Poerscout-Edgerton (CSA)
Sound: Janos Köporosy, Nacho Arenas, Jaime Fernández
Stunt Coordinator: Ignacio Carreño